Enough is enough: Fix it or Sell it

Hi.

I’ve been using Zen Audio ALK since around 2018. When I first came across ALK I fell in love. It was exactly what I had been looking for as a solo musician. I spent countless hours setting up my songs, getting the flow right, adjusting levels etc. Although there were bugs and hiccups (Midi notes holding too long or getting stuck for no reason, random crashes, Midi parts randomly getting quiet etc….) I was promised these things would be fixed, just be patient. I was also assured many other things were coming - Set lists being one I was excited for so I could switch songs easily. I was happy to support this project as it was exactly what I had been looking for.

Then development for Mac was put on hold since they started making a Win version. I understood they wanted to expand their customer base and understood that it was gonna take some time to get some fixes/features I had been told to expect. That’s fine, they’re a small company and I was more than willing to be patient.

It’s now late Sept. of 2020. If I remember correctly, the last update I received was in 2018. No Setlists. No Bug fixes. No improvements. Just the same thing I had when I first bought the program. I’ve seen the posts on this community board complaining about all these things, and I’ve seen Robins responses: “They need a new programmer, as the original one left - They got their old programmer back - Now they have plans to get things rolling out, like virtual instruments that come with ALK (Side Note: I think we want bug fixes, not for you to waste your time making VI’s that most of us already have) etc etc… Don’t worry guys we’ll update you soon, just be patient!”